Abacus AC Repair & Air Conditioning Installation Reviews in Houston

Read real Abacus HVAC Reviews from Houston, Spring, Katy, The Woodlands and more. Most of these Air Conditioning reviews are a result of the customer satisfaction survey that is emailed directly to customers following their service. To see more reviews, visit Abacusplumbing.net/reviews

“Product and service are excellent. Would recommend to everyone.”

- Air Conditioning, in Katy on Feb 14th, 2018

“Excellent and secure customer service.”

- Inspection – BAM, in Houston on Feb 14th, 2018

“We were totally pleased with our service from Abacus and Andrew was so helpful in explaining the details of the system.”

- Air Conditioning, in Houston on Feb 5th, 2018

“We really appreciate how Samuel and the technicians cover their shoes and leave no mess as well as efficiently attending to the work at hand. I have already recommended Abacus to neighbours and friends.
Thank you.”

- Inspection – BAM, in Houston on Feb 5th, 2018

“Isaac was "Great" to work with - friendly and totally professional. He presented the solution to our situation - made recommendations as to the resolution and cost. Once I signed the bid, Isaac communicated with us each step of the way. We did have a installation situation that required an additional Abacus support team. They were wonderful - all four of them. Their "Crew Chief", sorry I don't recall his name, was "Outstanding" on problem resolution and showed sincere customer concern. Not only will I continue to use Abacus but will highly recommend them. My thanks to all those involved in the Heat-A/C and Duct work installation in our home.”

- Air Conditioning, in Houston on Jan 26th, 2018

“Andrew is very knowledgeable and informed us of everything he was doing. He was very personable and courteous.”

- Air Conditioning, in Humble on Jan 22nd, 2018

“Jerry has been to my home before. It's so nice to see familiar faces. Very professional and courteous. Much appreciated.”

- Inspection – BAM, in Houston on Jan 15th, 2018

“Another good technician, well informed, personable and focused on the job. Another good experience with Abacus.”

- Air Conditioning, in Houston on Jan 15th, 2018

“Very personable, competent and knowledgable. Enjoyed talking to him, to boot! He continued the excellent service we've received since Abacus installed the new system. Highly recommend Abacus and Eric!”

- Air Conditioning, in Friendswood on Jan 12th, 2018

“Jason was very pleasant and friendly upon arrival. He went above his job description by assisting my elderly Aunt. My Aunt hit my recycle container and damaged her mirror. Jason repaired the mirror with electrical tape to prevent it from hanging to make it safe for her to drive it. We both were so appreciate!!! Mountain top Customer Service!!!!!!!!!!!!”

- Heating, in Houston on Jan 3rd, 2018

“Michael was very professional and offered options to aid in the cost of heating my home. Michael also noticed a water mark on my wall. He took a picture of the stain and emailed the plumbing division. I have an appt scheduled for Tuesday. Michael also installed a surge protector on my furnace which should have been part of the furnace/AC installation in July. I very much appreciated everything Michael did yesterday. Thank you, Michael.”

- Air Conditioning, in Sugar Land on Jan 3rd, 2018

“Michael and the install crew did a great job. Michael discovered issues with my system that no other tech from any other company has found. He took his time to think through the situation and came to the correct conclusion. The install guys did things I didn't think were possible and Michael was adamant about getting the work done without cutting a hole in my celling. They didn't have to. That saved us money by not having to call in a sheetrock guy. Michael has been the best a/c tech I've experienced.”

- Air Conditioning, in Houston on Jan 3rd, 2018

“We appreciated Monte's work very much. He was personable, professional, and very knowledgeable. He made us feel safe and confident in our system and solved a heat imbalance problem. So thankful and pleased!!!!!”

- Inspection – BAM, in The Woodlands on Jan 3rd, 2018

“Jackie explained everything clearly and laid out my options without bias. The services and products I chose where completed and installed immediately. I am very pleased with my Abacus experience.”

- Air Conditioning, in Humble on Dec 11th, 2017

“Every option was explained in advance and the service was performed as stated. All the workers were very polite and all areas were kept clean.”

- Air Conditioning, in Richmond on Dec 7th, 2017

“Very professional crew, worked all day to get the incredible job done.”

- Air Conditioning, in Humble on Dec 7th, 2017

“Alex was great. Found an issue that needs attention and made sure I understood. Super job!”

- Inspection – BAM, in Houston on Nov 15th, 2017

“Monte was just great-came on time, was helpful, nice to our animals, gave us some great tips to maintain our equipment, very nice.”

- Inspection – BAM, in The Woodlands on Nov 1st, 2017

“Tech Jerry Harrison was prompt, friendly and very professional. We started with an introduction then Jerry performed the fall inspection on our furnace. He did a very detailed inspection and then thoroughly explained his findings. He was very open to any question or concern that I had. Jerry will definitely be our go to guy to service our HVAC system. Jerry is a most definite asset to Abacus.”

- Inspection – BAM, in The Woodlands on Oct 25th, 2017

“This was a inspection of heating system, not aircondition system. The inspection included very helpful discussions. ”

- Air Conditioning, in The Woodlands on Oct 23rd, 2017

“Andrew was professional and friendly. Thanks for the great service!”

- Air Conditioning, in Humble on Oct 16th, 2017

“Stephan was very knowledgeable and professional.”

- Air Conditioning, in Sugar Land on Oct 16th, 2017

“Stefan was wonderful! Very professional and knowledgeable. I would like to keep him on as my permanent HVAC maintenance man. Many thanks to Stefan and Abacus for a job well done!”

- Inspection – BAM, in Houston on Oct 12th, 2017

“Jason did a great job explaining the problem and correcting it. His professionalism and courteousness is remarkable!”

- Air Conditioning, in Houston on Oct 12th, 2017

“Mike was professional and personable. We received a quote and he answered our questions.”

- Air Conditioning, in Katy on Oct 2nd, 2017

“Andrew performed an outstanding service. He was through and very knowledgeable with his inspection and repair to my AC Unit. Thank you for your excellent service.”

- Air Conditioning, in Houston on Sep 25th, 2017

“John was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and honest. He could have fixed the problem and charged me $250 and I wouldn't have known any better, but instead he showed me how simple the issue was and told me how to fix it myself. I appreciated him and the way he handled everything. Very professional.”

- Air Conditioning, in Tomball on Sep 11th, 2017

“James was great! He came out originally on a Sunday morning and checked us out after we'd had a power surge which had shut off compressor. He suggested a thorough follow up, which we set up ~~ and were delighted that he was the one (with someone else) who came back. Very thorough, informative young man!”

- Air Conditioning, in Humble on Sep 11th, 2017

“Antoine is always friendly and very professional. He explains the problem, if any, and what he needs to do to fix it. Today was just a check-up but he handled it with the same professionalism. He explained what tests he ran and reported that everything was working as it should.”

- Air Conditioning, in Houston on Sep 11th, 2017

“Stephan has come twice to my home and he is the best technician (combination of expertise, knowledgeable, methodical, thorough, caring) I have seen from Abacus... and there has been over 25 different technicians at my house through the years. He is a keeper that I hope Abacus recognizes his value.”

- Air Conditioning, in Richmond on Sep 5th, 2017

“The company was wonderful from first phone call to completed service. I signed up to be a member as I was so pleased with the professional team including Antonio who handled our air conditioning problem with knowledge and concern”

- Air Conditioning, in Cypress on Sep 5th, 2017

“James was at my house within an hour of calling, very quickly found the problem and took care of getting our A/C running again. He was an extremely courteous and knowledgeable repair man. Great price for such great service!! I will definitely tell my friends!”

- Air Conditioning, in Cypress on Aug 22nd, 2017

“James Bogia was very professional and finished the repair very quickly. Was on time and very friendly and courteous. He was also very knowledgeable about air conditioners and explained the problem and repair. Had our air conditioner working again in no time. Thanks for sending someone out that could fix it that quickly especially in this heat.”

- Air Conditioning, in Spring on Aug 22nd, 2017

“My experience started with the receptionist who took my call on Sunday. She has excellent customer service skills, calm, collected, had me feeling like I was in the best hands. The technician was professional, timely and pleasant. We are pleased with the level serviced received. Thanks for having good old customer service as a value at your company.”

- Air Conditioning, in Pearland on Aug 21st, 2017

“Juan and the other Abacus Technicians did the most professional job I ever experienced when they removed my old central air system and upgraded it with a new one. They worked in my cramped no soffit vent attic with three people. It got above 170 degrees and one went out to recover in the shade because it was cooler than the inside of the house. 12 hours of hard work later, we have a system I am proud of keeping my family cool. August is no joke in Houston. It gets very hot. I most strongly recommend you call Abacus. The other company I tried wasted 12 days and was still waiting for parts, while I was paying for hotels. Abacus responded same day, packed the truck and showed up on time the next morning and performed heroically. My central ac unit could not have turned out better than it did. They repositioned it, put in a new drain, added an intake vent in the master bedroom that makes that room much more comfortable. Abacus is the top rated company in Houston for a reason. They care.”

- Air Conditioning, in Houston on Aug 21st, 2017

“My whole experience with Abacus has been totally wonderful. From setting up the appointment, to meeting with your representatives, Doug and Michael, to the installation!!!! Will definitely recommend to anyone in the need of A/C, Electrical to Plumbing.”

- Air Conditioning, on Aug 21st, 2017

“James had to drive all the way from Conroe but showed up earlier than I expected which was great since we had been without AC all day. I described the symptoms and James found the problem right away. Since there was water in the drip pan, the float switch was locking out the AC. James cleaned out the primary drain line and the secondary drip pan drain and the AC is working fine. James is very efficient and curious. I would request him again.”

- Air Conditioning, in Houston on Aug 21st, 2017

“Quality service same day as service was requested. Service technician, Stefan, provided good explanation of issues and the fix. Completed work in good time. Very personable individual.”

- Air Conditioning, in Missouri City on Aug 21st, 2017

“Darrell was extremely friendly, professional and helpful. He thoroughly explained the challenges and went over my options for me. As I am not the most trusting with service providers where I have little knowledge, I did Google everything he told me after he left and he was spot on with his explanations and my options. You exceeded expectations - thank you.”

- Air Conditioning, in Houston on Jul 26th, 2017

“Antoine felt more like an old Army buddy, than just a high quality technician. He radiated experience, confidence and kindness. Antoine really listened to me, before going to look at the equipment. The whole experience, resulting in a quick and necessary repair, felt like it was being done "with me". I highly recommend Antoine (and have already taped his ABACUS business card to my attic stairs)!”

- Air Conditioning, in Conroe on Jul 24th, 2017

“This is a really good company! Tech was on time, efficient, courteous, knowledgeable, and neat. I recommend the annual service program of which I am a member.”

- Air Conditioning, in Magnolia on Jul 24th, 2017

“I had anxiety on my way home to meet the technician. However, Monte was professional and had a pleasant demeanor. He made me feel comfortable with asking questions and observing his work. I am so happy to have found a company that prides itself in integrity. He quickly located the problem and resolved it. I would definitely recommend Abacus to all my family and friends!”

- Air Conditioning, in Houston on Jul 17th, 2017

“Jason was very professional and explained everything clearly in terms I could understand. I am certain he is a great asset to Abacus. I will definitely be a returning customer based upon the level of service I received today.”

- Air Conditioning, in Houston on Jul 12th, 2017

“The Abacus HVAC technician showed me a couple of potential problems that were caught in time to avoid a more expensive repair. He replaced one part during the annual maintenance inspection that was just starting to cause problems and primed/painted another to prevent it from rusting out and venting the refrigerant saving me a good bit of money.”

- Air Conditioning, in League City on Jul 10th, 2017

“I researched online and was very impressed with your ratings so decided to try you out. Everyone and everything that I experienced was great with your company. From the initial phone calls to set appointment to the dispatch and 45 minute update to the actual technician, Juan..... everything was stellar and exceeded my expectations. Great Experience!”

- Air Conditioning, in Humble on Jul 10th, 2017

“Mr. Jones arrived in a timely manner. He was courteous and extremely knowledgeable in explaining the problem with my A/C and the options I had for replacing the unit. I was very pleased with his thoroughness and attention to detail to help resolve my problem.”

- Air Conditioning, in Houston on Jul 3rd, 2017