Yelp Reviews

We receive lots of great reviews from our customers on Yelp. But unfortunately, most are removed or hidden to the public from our Yelp page for reasons which Yelp does not disclose. Even after proving the validity of the reviews, Yelp does not show them to the public on our profile page.

So to ensure our customers are aware of all the positive reviews that are not seen on our page, we are listing some of those reviews here for your reference.

Simply click on the name under each review to validate the review. If you have any questions about the authenticity of these reviews, contact marketing [at] abacusplumbing.net

“Very professional, show up when promised. Very competitive prices considering the level of professionalism. Do not try to sell you what you don't need but make certain you know what is needed now or in the near future.”

- Plumbing, in Tomball on Oct 13th, 2016

“Our A/C blower went out last night. I had a family member just home from having major surgery and I dreaded having to deal with it. We called at 11 pm, an appointment was scheduled for 10 am - 1 pm. The technician called and arrived at 9:30. The part was in stock, ordered and financing in place in 10 minutes. Lead tech Antonio promised to be back by 1:30. 2 Technicians showed up wearing crisp white uniform shirts at 12:30. They covered the carpet and began to demo the old unit. The new unit was installed, up and running by 5:30 pm. I'm pretty sure there isn't another A/C service provider in Houston who could have pulled this off. I absolutely recommend Abacus to Houston homeowners. Thank you so much for taking care of us!”

- Air Conditioning, in Humble on Sep 22nd, 2016

“Gregg my plumber was amazing!! Would use again. I didn't have any of the issues listed below but I also only had a faucet head changed out. He was fast, courteous and very detail orientated. He made sure that all the parts were put back together and that the job was done well.”

- Plumbing, in on Sep 14th, 2016

“I highly recommend Aaron Duff! He is efficient, timely, and professional. We have an older home and have had several plumbing issues. Aaron has always figured out the issue and some of these issues were not easy to find. He explains the issues and causes, reviews the work that needs to be done, and the cost of the repair.”

- Plumbing, in The Woodlands on Sep 14th, 2016

“It is so nice having the reassurance that our AC and plumbing is working well! We have had great service through them and will remain a loyal customer! PLUS the technicians are always very good about putting on their shoe protection before walking in the house!”

- Plumbing, Air Conditioning, in Richmond on Sep 14th, 2016

“Gregg my plumber was amazing!! Would use again. I didn't have any of the issues listed below but I also only had a faucet head changed out. He was fast, courteous and very detail orientated. He made sure that all the parts were put back together and that the job was done well.”

- Plumbing, in on Sep 13th, 2016

“I highly recommend Aaron Duff! He is efficient, timely, and professional. We have an older home and have had several plumbing issues. Aaron has always figured out the issue and some of these issues were not easy to find. He explains the issues and causes, reviews the work that needs to be done, and the cost of the repair.”

- Plumbing, in The Woodlands on Sep 13th, 2016

“It is so nice having the reassurance that our AC and plumbing is working well! We have had great service through them and will remain a loyal customer! PLUS the technicians are always very good about putting on their shoe protection before walking in the house!”

- Plumbing, Air Conditioning, in Richmond on Sep 13th, 2016

“I had water backing up into the master bath every time we ran the wash. We called Aabacus and they sent two men out the next morning. They were Jose Garcia and David. They worked all afternoon to locate and clean a partially blocked line. Jose and an apprentice came out the next morning and hydrojetted all the lines all the way to the sewer main. They kept repeating work until all the lines were completely clear when they ran the camera thru the line. Through both days they explained what they were doing and why as well as any options we had on repairs. This is the second time I've had them out to à home and they were reasonable and honest both times.”

- Plumbing, in on Sep 13th, 2016

“Abacus did a fantastic job repairing a broken water line in my front yard. The technician, Eddie Caballero, was friendly and courteous and explained what would need to be done and what it would cost me every step of the way. In the middle of the outside job, it began pouring down rain and he an his co-worker worked through it and managed to stay cheerful despite getting soaking wet. I would definitely use this company again in the future if the need arises. Great job!!!”

- Plumbing, in Missouri City on Sep 13th, 2016

“I'm glad I called Abacus Plumbing. John C came out and fixed my A/C issue. He was nice and did a good job. The prices were reasonable and John was on time. I trust John and his work. Thank You!”

- Air Conditioning, in on Sep 13th, 2016

“We had Eddie Caballero from Abacus Plumbing do a complete re-pipe of our water pipes in our 1 1/2 story home. This was needed since the original galvanized pipes were not galvanized on the inside and had been rusting for 42 years. Eddie and Lewis did an excellent job putting in PEX flexible pipes and insulating them throughout. The attitude and quality workmanship was as if it were being done on Eddie's home. Although we do NOT live in the city of Houston, but our utility district gets water from Houston, Houston city codes were met as evidenced by the green tag we got from the city inspector. Eddie did the job in such a way that we were given not only water each night, but hot water for showers as well. This saved us the expense of a motel for two or three nights. The number and size of holes in the sheetrock was minimized, reducing the cost of sheetrock repair and painting when the plumbing was done. Abacus provided a 10-year warranty on the re-piping. Eddie made some suggestions to help us in the future and became more like a friend than a contractor. We have more water pressure now and hot water moves faster from the hot water heater to the showers and bathroom sinks. A very professional job with top quality attention to detail.”

- Plumbing, in Houston on Sep 13th, 2016

“My air conditioning system went down on monday. The next day Abacus sent out David Cuevas Technician and had me back in business by 1:30 PM He wore plastic booties protecting our floors and was very polite to explain needed work. I would most likely call this company again. The cost was about what I have paid with other companies. I was called every hour and on the hour by a rep with Abacus letting me know where the tech was and how much longer it would be before arrival. When the tech left for parts he was back within 30 minutes. His work was good and took his time to do it right. Excellent job CW2 Anders U.S. Army”

- Air Conditioning, in Spring on Sep 13th, 2016

“Lost my air conditioner on Sunday night, and had to call Abacus to schedule a Monday morning repair. John showed up and checked out the entire system, both in the attic and the outside unit. Quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed it. Cost was inline with what I have paid for a capacitor a few years ago. John had a couple of suggestions to help improve the efficiency and was very personable and professional.”

- Air Conditioning, in Spring on Sep 13th, 2016

“Abel did a wonderful job installing our new shower head and lever! He took a look at the work we needed done, explained what he'd need to do, priced the job for us, and showed us exactly where to find the pricing for everything he was doing so that there was no question as to where the prices came from. He also walked us through the club rates and how that works--he explained it, but I wouldn't say he was too pushy with it. From there, he spent 2 hours working on the shower. We had a very challenging shower lever to replace since it was original and the screws would not budge, but he spent the time to get it out and replaced without requiring any more compensation. After installing the new shower head and lever, he tested everything to make sure it worked without leaks, caulked everything, and had us make sure it all looked the way we wanted it to. Abel was incredibly friendly and professional, and with the 2-year warranty on the labor, we don't have any hesitation working with Abacus (and hopefully Abel) again!”

- Plumbing, in on Sep 13th, 2016

“Of course our air conditioner went out at a really inconvenient time! I gave Abacus a call even though I had given up the thought of being cool since it was late on a Friday afternoon. I had visions of a very hot and uncomfortable weekend! Stephanie, the scheduler at Abacus, was so helpful and courteous. She scheduled a technician to be at my house shortly after I called. The technician, James, came in and was able to identify the problem within minutes. He fixed the capacitor very quickly and stayed to make sure that it was cooling. He explained in detail how our system was working. He brought up a $99 program that would include a check-up on both our air conditioning units as well as our furnace. He was not pushy at all with this program and explained that it wouldn't make sense to do the detailed check up at that point because my system was working so hard to catch up (due to the bad capacitor). I felt like Abacus provided quality service at a very reasonable price. I didn't feel any pressure to sign up for the check-up program. Although we will definitely sign up for this program. The technician was very professional and helpful. Abacus turned what could have been a miserable weekend into a cool and comfy one! Thank you Abacus!”

- Air Conditioning, in Spring on Sep 13th, 2016

“I've been dealing with a medical condition and I'm undergoing treatment. I had left for an appointment on a Thursday when I got home at the end of the day my wife informed me that air conditioning unit had gone out. When I drove into my driveway, I met an individual who didn't hand me a card or identify himself. All he said is that he had to run to go get freon. I walked in I spoke to my wife I asked who's that? She didn't know his name and when I looked out at the unit I saw he'd dismembered it. I said”

- Air Conditioning, in on Sep 13th, 2016

“We had A/C routine check up Today and jointed BAM A/C $99 club when scheduled two days ago. We suggest all Home owners to have your A/C check up to find problem earlier before it gets costly & damage your unit. We checked Houston areas and this $99 BAM is the great deal for most two units even you have 3 units all the same price. The Technician Bobby Marsh who found our Capacitor & Hard Start kit were bad & suggested to replace it before damage more on our unit. Of course! Additional fee to be charged for the parts & his hard work plus our comfort. Thanks! Judy & Gene.”

- Air Conditioning, in Spring on Sep 13th, 2016

“They were only service able to respond same day. Tech was very friendly and explained the work he was doing and why things were doing what they were doing. He made us feel comfortable because of his skill set.”

- Air Conditioning, in Spring on Sep 13th, 2016
live chat software