Abacus Electrician Reviews in Houston

Read real Abacus Electrical Reviews from Houston, Spring, Katy, The Woodlands and more. Most of these Electrical reviews are a result of the customer satisfaction survey that is emailed directly to customers following their service. To see more reviews, visit Abacusplumbing.net/reviews

“Explained the process and service needs to me in clear terms. Answered all my questions.”

- Electrical Service, in Spring on May 24th, 2018

“Bryan did a great job today”

- Electrical Service, in Spring on May 24th, 2018

“Long time customer and still happy. Thank you, Jeremy.”

- Electrical Service, in Humble on May 23rd, 2018

“Very knowledgeable would definitely use him again”

- Electrical Service, in Webster on May 23rd, 2018

“Although he wasn't able to fix the original issue with this call, I cannot say enough nice things about him. Will definitely request him again!”

- Electrical Service, in Tomball on May 22nd, 2018

“I am very satisfied and impressed with my experience today. Brian, the master election was professional , patient and courteous.”

- Electrical Service, in Cypress on May 21st, 2018

“Every happy with service and professional”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on May 21st, 2018

“Cesar Rodriguez is Hamilton's, Abacus Electrician of Choice. Very Confident, Professional and explains his process in repairing electrical problem we have in our home!”

- Electrical Service, in Humble on May 21st, 2018

“Miguel arrived ontime, did a careful and complete check of our electrical outlets and breakers. He was professional and personable. An excellent representative for Abacus!”

- Electrical Service, in Cypress on May 16th, 2018

“Prompt & patient to explain what is needed. Thank you!”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on May 16th, 2018

“He did a great job both fitting the light I need in my room and recommending solutions for a few other things we may fix in the future.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on May 12th, 2018

“Very professional and knowledgeable. Explained everything he did.”

- Electrical Service, in Cypress on May 11th, 2018

“Every time you guy have done work for my family the people and work quality has been out standing.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on May 11th, 2018

“Miguel was very polite and clearly explained his findings.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on May 11th, 2018

“Every time a great experience. He's always nice, helpful and professional. Treats people respectfully. Answers questions and gives information. Explains things well.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on May 10th, 2018

“Brian was very professional and explained every part of the investigation and outcomes to me. Your team is awesome!”

- Electrical Service, in Katy on May 10th, 2018

“He was so nice & explained everything. He will be my go to for all future electrical!”

- Electrical Service, in Katy on May 10th, 2018

“Kevin arrived as scheduled and quickly resolved the problem. He knew exactly what to do once he saw the problem.”

- Electrical Service, in Sugar Land on May 10th, 2018

“Great service. Allen explained the issue in a clear fashion.”

- Electrical Service, in Tomball on May 10th, 2018

“I'm happy. It cannot be done with out considerable expense. So we chose to do nothing. It is an honest outcome.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on May 9th, 2018

“He gave us some recomedations I thought we should have. So we accepted his recomendations and he will do the work tomorrow”

- Electrical Service, in Bellaire on May 8th, 2018

“I got the answers to my questions quickly. Thanks, Allen!”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on May 8th, 2018

“Always a pleasure to work with Allen, he explains what needs to be done and takes the time to anwer your questions. Professional, courteous and a great electrician!”

- Electrical Service, in Spring on May 8th, 2018

“Very professional and cordial technician. He did a very good job.”

- Electrical Service, in Spring on Mar 28th, 2018

“Jeremy was on time, courteous, and professional. He found the problem and fixed it quickly. He also gave me some great advice.”

- Electrical Service, in Humble on Feb 26th, 2018

“Kevin did a great job, quick and explained everything I needed to know. He also explained all my options.”

- Electrical Service, in La Porte on Feb 19th, 2018

“My underground electrical lines had to be replaced which turned out to be a major job as the old conduit could not be removed. Kevin was excellent and extremely knowledgeable, always keeping me informed and responding timely to my inquiries. Additionally, he was in touch with the subcontractor daily and kept me up to speed on their timetable as well. I had full confidence in Kevin and am pleased with the end result especially since there were additional items required other than just the power line replacement.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Feb 12th, 2018

“I was very pleased with Abacus. Their communication was first rate. Edgar, the technician who provided my service, was personable, respectful, willing, and knowledgeable. I felt confidence in his work and that Abacus was a reliable partner in helping to maintain my home.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Feb 12th, 2018

“Jeremy was excellent. Highly recommend. Great Job. Thanks!”

- Electrical Service, in Pearland on Jan 29th, 2018

“We were under a service contract with another company and had called them to inspect our 5 year old water heaters. After a 5 minute inspection their technician advised that both of the units had to be replaced with a tankless system. No offer to repair was discussed. Unsatisfied with this, we called Abacus Plumbing and they came out the next day. The technician did a thorough inspection, showed us photos of the damage, explained our options to repair or replace and answered all questions. The following week we had our thermostats checked and again, Abacus responded immediately and thoroughly explained our options. The tech even contacted my son in law by phone to explain the new system he was going to install to ensure it was equipped with the technology he wanted. The following week we had electrical issues so we called Abacus. The tech was running a little late but their service department kept us well informed and waived the service fee. The tech showed us what the problem was, offered options and was very informative. As a result of the superior and personal service by all of the techs, we will now be using Abacus for our plumbing, heating and electrical needs. We highly recommend them.”

- Electrical Service, in Spring on Nov 20th, 2017

“Very professional. He found problem with one of heating units, accepted that we have a contract with a home warranty company and provided information to share with the home warranty company.”

- Electrical Service, in Huffman on Oct 30th, 2017

“Great service, friendly and knowledgeable.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Oct 16th, 2017

“Edgar and Cesar grounded the gas inlet pipe connecting to my house. They did a great job and explained every part of the process and were very clear on the safety issues that were being addressed. Abacus should be very prod of having such capable employees. I would recommend these individuals to anyone needing electrical services from Abacus.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Oct 12th, 2017

“Ramon and his assistant were very professional and very nice. They informed me of what they were doing at certain intervals to keep me informed. They answered my questions when I had them and didn't make me feel inferior.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Aug 28th, 2017

“Arrived on time, stayed busy, helped with one unscheduled project. Friendly and professional.”

- Electrical Service, in Richmond on Aug 21st, 2017

“Cesar was amazing, so friendly & he explained everything. He was at the house working tirelessly for 3 straight days. He did a complete & through electrical safety inspection. He replaced my 33 year old breaker box, separated the garage light from the garage door opener, replaced 3 GFCI outlets in the kitchen & bathroom, installed a Ring doorbell. He installed 3 Ring Floodlight Cameras, one had to have a new electrical source. He even installed a whole house surge protector to keep everything safe. No more worries about an electrical outlet catching fire or my breaker box exploding. Cesar was awesome. I got worn out just watching him do all this work..amazing.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Jul 24th, 2017

“I was very happy with the service that Angelo provided. He was on time, courteous, and professional. He took the time to fully understand our problem and was able to make the repair without any issues. I will definitely call Abacus if any other electrical needs arise.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Jul 19th, 2017

“Joining Abacus a few years ago has been the best thing my husband and I have ever done. You know you have peace of mind when something goes wrong and they employ top trained professionals in all fields to do the work. They explain in detail what is involved and how much it will cost before anything is started. They also guarantee their work and if something they fixed goes wrong, they correct the problem. Thanks for your service.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Jun 14th, 2017

“I was very satisfied with the service provided by Jeremy. He arrived on time and went right to work. We needed three porch lights replaced. When the box was opened on one of the new lights, it was damaged. I was very impressed when Jeremy said he would wait while I went to Lowes to replace it, so that he could finish the job that day. I will certainly use Abacus again, and recommend it.”

- Electrical Service, in Spring on Jun 5th, 2017

“Miguel did a fantastic job. He was very personable, listened to my problem, made his recommendations, gave me an estimate and we scheduled a repair date. He arrived on time and completed his work in the estimated time he said it would take to finish the job. He did a great clean up job and instructed me on the new timer and breaker box he had installed, made sure all of my spa equipment was working properly before he left and made sure all my questions were answered. I will request Miguel for any future electrical work.”

- Electrical Service, in Spring on May 31st, 2017

“Allen arrived within the appointment window and provided an electrical checkup which is included with my annual maintenance membership. He inspected everything thoroughly and assured me everything was up to code and working properly. I had some electrical work done when a natural gas generator was installed and wanted to be sure all work was performed correctly. He asked the age of our home and said we needed to change out all smoke alarms. I advised him we had done so 2 years previous and he said that was good. He did advice we could save more money by switching out our CFL lights with LEDs. I told him we had begun to do that as all my kitchen under counter lighting is now LED and several of our lamps are LED, as well as the recessed fixtures under our new patio cover. We also have new outdoor fixtures for the front door and garage lighting which we will change out soon. He was very courteous and professional.”

- Electrical Service, in Atascocita on Apr 26th, 2017

“Excellent customer service. I received a call to let me know technician was on his way. When Jeremy arrived, he was very courteous and professional. I received an estimate right away, but he did not have the part required for the repair and needed to go purchase at a parts store. When he could not locate at first stop, he asked a service representative to call to let me know it was going to take a bit longer than anticipated. From scheduling the appointment, to repair and follow up after, the entire experience was positive. I may have been able to find a better price, but I'm willing to pay a bit more for experience and service. I will definitely use Abacus again for other needs in the future.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Apr 17th, 2017

“Home Advisors referred me and I had seen your trucks around town. Bryan came out on time checked my box and told me about the warranty and gave me an estimate and details of the work to be done. I liked the frank and honest way Bryan spoke about your service. The backing and warranty you all give and the fact that your company has been around for more than 20 years I believe he said. The price wasn't the least or most expensive but it seemed fair. Many times I have learned in my 60 years you get what you pay for. I'm considering doing my plumbing and AC as well as the electrical for my 1920s home. I don't want to wish I had spent a few pennies more to get it done right. As Chip Gaines loves to say I want to be right side up on my home for many years. With Abacus AC Plumbing and Electrical, I believe I will be.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Mar 20th, 2017

“Jeremy was on time and courteous. He listened to our needs and made recommendations or suggestions where appropriate. He was very knowledgeable and discovered some things are home inspection had not noted. We were very impressed with Jeremy and, as always, with Abacus.”

- Electrical Service, in Katy on Mar 20th, 2017

“Bryan replaced 5 overhead bulb light fixtures with LED fixtures and replaced a switch for the Jacuzzi and also, replaced a smoke alarm on 2/15/17. Bryan, on 2/1/2017, after a thorough inspection of the electrical system in my house and an Amp inspection found that Mr. Electric replaced a breaker box in 2014 and had performed several code violations, including not pulling a permit on the work that they did in installing a breaker box and not installing the proper size box. Bryan and an assistant replaced the breaker box and panel and updated the ground system to adhere to the City of Houston code. A City of Houston Code Inspector came by on 2/14/2017 and approved the work that Bryan and his assistant performed.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Feb 20th, 2017

“Abacus technicians were in the process of installing a furnace/A/C unit in my home when they discovered an unexpected electrical problem. Mr. Flores discussed it with me, and at my request, he called the Abacus electrician. Cesar responded immediately. I am really pleased with the professional and efficient way they completed their work. I'm happy I joined your Membership Program. Thank you, Abacus!”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Feb 20th, 2017

“This the first time that I have used your electrical services. I was impressed with the thoroughness of the inspection and explanation of what was satisfactory and what needed attention. Brian explained that the breaker box needed to be replaced because the company that installed the current one in 2014 had used a smaller breaker box and doubled up on the circuits. Brian recommended installing a 32 circuit breaker box which would not double up any circuits and each circuit would have a dedicated independent line.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Feb 6th, 2017

“I had plumbing and roofing work besides the electrical. All work was done together to install my new water heater. Abacus showed up on time and worked tirelessly to remove the old and install the new. I am impressed with the workers and their mannerisms. They are always polite and informative. This is not the first time I had work done by Abacus and I'm sure it will not be the last.Thanks go to Gregg for setting this job up and to all the crew that worked on the job.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Jan 30th, 2017

“Super service! Bryan was very thorough and polite. Not pushy about purchasing breaker box, but rather he was honest about the need for replacing. I was impressed with the information and asked about financing. The 18 month no interest plan works for us and so we are excited about getting this job done. Very pleased!”

- Electrical Service, in Spring on Jan 30th, 2017
live chat software