Abacus Electrician Reviews in Houston

Read real Abacus Electrical Reviews from Houston, Spring, Katy, The Woodlands and more. Most of these Electrical reviews are a result of the customer satisfaction survey that is emailed directly to customers following their service. To see more reviews, visit Abacusplumbing.net/reviews

“My underground electrical lines had to be replaced which turned out to be a major job as the old conduit could not be removed. Kevin was excellent and extremely knowledgeable, always keeping me informed and responding timely to my inquiries. Additionally, he was in touch with the subcontractor daily and kept me up to speed on their timetable as well. I had full confidence in Kevin and am pleased with the end result especially since there were additional items required other than just the power line replacement.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Feb 12th, 2018

“I was very pleased with Abacus. Their communication was first rate. Edgar, the technician who provided my service, was personable, respectful, willing, and knowledgeable. I felt confidence in his work and that Abacus was a reliable partner in helping to maintain my home.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Feb 12th, 2018

“Jeremy was excellent. Highly recommend. Great Job. Thanks!”

- Electrical Service, in Pearland on Jan 29th, 2018

“We were under a service contract with another company and had called them to inspect our 5 year old water heaters. After a 5 minute inspection their technician advised that both of the units had to be replaced with a tankless system. No offer to repair was discussed. Unsatisfied with this, we called Abacus Plumbing and they came out the next day. The technician did a thorough inspection, showed us photos of the damage, explained our options to repair or replace and answered all questions. The following week we had our thermostats checked and again, Abacus responded immediately and thoroughly explained our options. The tech even contacted my son in law by phone to explain the new system he was going to install to ensure it was equipped with the technology he wanted. The following week we had electrical issues so we called Abacus. The tech was running a little late but their service department kept us well informed and waived the service fee. The tech showed us what the problem was, offered options and was very informative. As a result of the superior and personal service by all of the techs, we will now be using Abacus for our plumbing, heating and electrical needs. We highly recommend them.”

- Electrical Service, in Spring on Nov 20th, 2017

“Very professional. He found problem with one of heating units, accepted that we have a contract with a home warranty company and provided information to share with the home warranty company.”

- Electrical Service, in Huffman on Oct 30th, 2017

“Great service, friendly and knowledgeable.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Oct 16th, 2017

“Edgar and Cesar grounded the gas inlet pipe connecting to my house. They did a great job and explained every part of the process and were very clear on the safety issues that were being addressed. Abacus should be very prod of having such capable employees. I would recommend these individuals to anyone needing electrical services from Abacus.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Oct 12th, 2017

“Ramon and his assistant were very professional and very nice. They informed me of what they were doing at certain intervals to keep me informed. They answered my questions when I had them and didn't make me feel inferior.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Aug 28th, 2017

“Arrived on time, stayed busy, helped with one unscheduled project. Friendly and professional.”

- Electrical Service, in Richmond on Aug 21st, 2017

“Cesar was amazing, so friendly & he explained everything. He was at the house working tirelessly for 3 straight days. He did a complete & through electrical safety inspection. He replaced my 33 year old breaker box, separated the garage light from the garage door opener, replaced 3 GFCI outlets in the kitchen & bathroom, installed a Ring doorbell. He installed 3 Ring Floodlight Cameras, one had to have a new electrical source. He even installed a whole house surge protector to keep everything safe. No more worries about an electrical outlet catching fire or my breaker box exploding. Cesar was awesome. I got worn out just watching him do all this work..amazing.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Jul 24th, 2017

“I was very happy with the service that Angelo provided. He was on time, courteous, and professional. He took the time to fully understand our problem and was able to make the repair without any issues. I will definitely call Abacus if any other electrical needs arise.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Jul 19th, 2017

“Joining Abacus a few years ago has been the best thing my husband and I have ever done. You know you have peace of mind when something goes wrong and they employ top trained professionals in all fields to do the work. They explain in detail what is involved and how much it will cost before anything is started. They also guarantee their work and if something they fixed goes wrong, they correct the problem. Thanks for your service.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Jun 14th, 2017

“I was very satisfied with the service provided by Jeremy. He arrived on time and went right to work. We needed three porch lights replaced. When the box was opened on one of the new lights, it was damaged. I was very impressed when Jeremy said he would wait while I went to Lowes to replace it, so that he could finish the job that day. I will certainly use Abacus again, and recommend it.”

- Electrical Service, in Spring on Jun 5th, 2017

“Miguel did a fantastic job. He was very personable, listened to my problem, made his recommendations, gave me an estimate and we scheduled a repair date. He arrived on time and completed his work in the estimated time he said it would take to finish the job. He did a great clean up job and instructed me on the new timer and breaker box he had installed, made sure all of my spa equipment was working properly before he left and made sure all my questions were answered. I will request Miguel for any future electrical work.”

- Electrical Service, in Spring on May 31st, 2017

“Allen arrived within the appointment window and provided an electrical checkup which is included with my annual maintenance membership. He inspected everything thoroughly and assured me everything was up to code and working properly. I had some electrical work done when a natural gas generator was installed and wanted to be sure all work was performed correctly. He asked the age of our home and said we needed to change out all smoke alarms. I advised him we had done so 2 years previous and he said that was good. He did advice we could save more money by switching out our CFL lights with LEDs. I told him we had begun to do that as all my kitchen under counter lighting is now LED and several of our lamps are LED, as well as the recessed fixtures under our new patio cover. We also have new outdoor fixtures for the front door and garage lighting which we will change out soon. He was very courteous and professional.”

- Electrical Service, in Atascocita on Apr 26th, 2017

“Excellent customer service. I received a call to let me know technician was on his way. When Jeremy arrived, he was very courteous and professional. I received an estimate right away, but he did not have the part required for the repair and needed to go purchase at a parts store. When he could not locate at first stop, he asked a service representative to call to let me know it was going to take a bit longer than anticipated. From scheduling the appointment, to repair and follow up after, the entire experience was positive. I may have been able to find a better price, but I'm willing to pay a bit more for experience and service. I will definitely use Abacus again for other needs in the future.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Apr 17th, 2017

“Home Advisors referred me and I had seen your trucks around town. Bryan came out on time checked my box and told me about the warranty and gave me an estimate and details of the work to be done. I liked the frank and honest way Bryan spoke about your service. The backing and warranty you all give and the fact that your company has been around for more than 20 years I believe he said. The price wasn't the least or most expensive but it seemed fair. Many times I have learned in my 60 years you get what you pay for. I'm considering doing my plumbing and AC as well as the electrical for my 1920s home. I don't want to wish I had spent a few pennies more to get it done right. As Chip Gaines loves to say I want to be right side up on my home for many years. With Abacus AC Plumbing and Electrical, I believe I will be.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Mar 20th, 2017

“Jeremy was on time and courteous. He listened to our needs and made recommendations or suggestions where appropriate. He was very knowledgeable and discovered some things are home inspection had not noted. We were very impressed with Jeremy and, as always, with Abacus.”

- Electrical Service, in Katy on Mar 20th, 2017

“Bryan replaced 5 overhead bulb light fixtures with LED fixtures and replaced a switch for the Jacuzzi and also, replaced a smoke alarm on 2/15/17. Bryan, on 2/1/2017, after a thorough inspection of the electrical system in my house and an Amp inspection found that Mr. Electric replaced a breaker box in 2014 and had performed several code violations, including not pulling a permit on the work that they did in installing a breaker box and not installing the proper size box. Bryan and an assistant replaced the breaker box and panel and updated the ground system to adhere to the City of Houston code. A City of Houston Code Inspector came by on 2/14/2017 and approved the work that Bryan and his assistant performed.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Feb 20th, 2017

“Abacus technicians were in the process of installing a furnace/A/C unit in my home when they discovered an unexpected electrical problem. Mr. Flores discussed it with me, and at my request, he called the Abacus electrician. Cesar responded immediately. I am really pleased with the professional and efficient way they completed their work. I'm happy I joined your Membership Program. Thank you, Abacus!”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Feb 20th, 2017

“This the first time that I have used your electrical services. I was impressed with the thoroughness of the inspection and explanation of what was satisfactory and what needed attention. Brian explained that the breaker box needed to be replaced because the company that installed the current one in 2014 had used a smaller breaker box and doubled up on the circuits. Brian recommended installing a 32 circuit breaker box which would not double up any circuits and each circuit would have a dedicated independent line.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Feb 6th, 2017

“I had plumbing and roofing work besides the electrical. All work was done together to install my new water heater. Abacus showed up on time and worked tirelessly to remove the old and install the new. I am impressed with the workers and their mannerisms. They are always polite and informative. This is not the first time I had work done by Abacus and I'm sure it will not be the last.Thanks go to Gregg for setting this job up and to all the crew that worked on the job.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Jan 30th, 2017

“Super service! Bryan was very thorough and polite. Not pushy about purchasing breaker box, but rather he was honest about the need for replacing. I was impressed with the information and asked about financing. The 18 month no interest plan works for us and so we are excited about getting this job done. Very pleased!”

- Electrical Service, in Spring on Jan 30th, 2017

“Cesar was on time, polite, and methodical. He explained why my wall controller included with my fan would not work with the wiring in my 60+ year old town home, and what kind I would need to replace it. He was accurate and very professional!”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Jan 23rd, 2017

“Very prompt in arriving at my house. Very friendly. I showed him the area that I was working to install the outlet, and from there, nothing worked. He found the problem right away and fixed the loose wires in the box. Checked the circuit breakers for age and effectiveness. That was all good.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Dec 5th, 2016

“Very good, thorough service. The technician went beyond diagnosing the specific problem. He explained well what needed to be done right away, and the implications for the next steps. We were well satisfied and chose to fix the major electrical issue with them rather than with a competitor (who was about 10% less expensive, a significant amount for a major repair) because of the quality of the advice.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Dec 5th, 2016

“Andrew is a true professional. We had a social emergency in that we were having a dinner party and needed to get the backyard lights working. He understood, made the necessary contacts to see that the lights were temporarily repaired that day so that we could have our party. Then he came back and did the work necessary for a permanent repair. We are very pleased with Andrew's work and professionalism.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Nov 18th, 2016

“Bryan was timely, polite and very good about explaining the problem to me. He also explained that the company has a payment plan of 18 months with no interest. Since I willl need a replacement of my whole breaker box this is very important to me.”

- Electrical Service, in League City on Nov 14th, 2016

“As always your electrical technician did excellent work. I appreciate being able to ask for a technician that has done good work for me in the past. He was prompt, friendly, and professional.”

- Electrical Service, in Conroe on Nov 7th, 2016

“I've used Abacus Plumbing, Air Conditioning & Electrical for one year. They have done some plumbing work and electrical work for me at my home. I've never had a problem with them. They arrive on time and do their job. Professional. Good work. I have recommended them and will continue to do so.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Oct 20th, 2016

“Cesar was extremely knowledgable about his business. I explained to him my problem and he knew exactly what the problem would be. He took one look at the breaker box and found one breaker that could be changed but was optional, and would make my system run better. He quickly replaced the breaker and I was back in business.”

- Electrical Service, in Fulshear on Sep 29th, 2016

“Abacus Plumbing, Air Conditioning & Electrical were great. Brian came out and he was very friendly and he got the job done very quickly and he was very personable and really great. We were very happy with him and already called him so he can come back and do some other work.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Sep 26th, 2016

“Allen the electrician came out and was professional, efficient and made us feel very comfortable about our repair. Would definitely recommend for electrical work.”

- Electrical Service, in League City on Sep 15th, 2016

“Caesar was very personable and friendly. The troubleshooting was not straightforward, but he stuck with it and explained each step leading to a successful resolution.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Sep 14th, 2016

“Cesar did an excellent job installing the light fixtures in the bathroom and making sure the breaker stayed on while my dryer was operating. He was friendly, polite and professional and I appreciated the quick response to my problem.”

- Electrical Service, in Conroe on Jul 11th, 2016

“I had a problem with a ceiling fan. The chain broke off inside the fan while turning it on. I thought I would have to buy another fan and have it installed. Mr Ortega suggested installing a remote control on the fan which would correct the problem and there would be no more concern about breaking the chain. The remote control works well and I am happy that I did not have to buy another fan. Abacus has provided excellent service every time I have called for electrical or plumbing issues.”

- Electrical Service, in on Jul 8th, 2016

“Once again Abacus exceeded our expectations. We had used Abacus several times for plumbing but this was the first time we used them for Electrical. The Technician, Larry, was outstanding. Not only was he very thorough but he explained everything to us in detail as he initially troubleshot the problem and explained to us what was needed. The service from start to finish was outstanding. I heard Tom Tynan on radio recommend Abacus and am glad I followed his advice. Keep up the outstanding service.”

- Electrical Service, in Spring on Jun 13th, 2016

“This was our first time using Abacus. This company came highly recommended by two separate people. We know now why. We will definitely use Abacus again. Andrew was the electrician that came out. He was the most professional, honest, hard working electrician we have ever used. Their customer service is A+. No matter who answers the phone they are so friendly and courteous. No matter how many questions we had, Andrew knew the answer. He was so helpful. This is a A+ company. I highly recommend them. ”

- Electrical Service, in Spring on May 23rd, 2016

“I was pleasantly surprised that a technician was at my home within two hours of my inquiry. He was professional, friendly, polite, efficient and knowledgeable. If the high quality of this visit, from start to finish, is consistent with the other services Abacus provides, I will be a repeat customer!”

- Electrical Service, in Katy on May 12th, 2016

“Andrew arrived as scheduled and immediately proceeded to survey the job and gave us an estimate. He knew exactly what to do and went about his work in a professional manner. We are very pleased with the completed job and would highly recommend Abacus to anyone.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Apr 25th, 2016

“Larry is absolutely amazing. He fully explained everything before beginning the job and then quickly, efficiently and professionally completed the task. He takes great care and pride in his work, and you can tell because his work, when complete, is almost like art; the wiring is so neat and organized. Larry is also very friendly and personable and it was a pleasure to have him work on our home. Abacus continues to amaze us with their exceptional workers and work ethic. My wife and I are so glad that we selected Abacus.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Apr 4th, 2016

“We appreciate professionalism, high skill levels of technicians, promptness, appreciation of customers views, and customer satisfaction follow up. All were manifest in our recent experience with Abacus personnel.”

- Electrical Service, in Spring on Mar 31st, 2016

“I truly appreciate the entire Abacus team! My experience with Abacus started years ago as a plumbing company. I am pleased to have A/C and electrical added. When I have needed Abacus, they have been there for "me" the customer. Thank you!”

- Electrical Service, in League City on Mar 9th, 2016

“I was extremely impressed with all the Electricans that worked on my house this week. Sigurd Pineda, Master Electrician; Cesar Rodriguez; Miguel Ortega; and Carlos all did a great job. I had an outdoor light that I wanted to installed on one side of the garage door and I had contacted several electrical companies that told me it was impossible to install it. However, your electricians were able to get it done and it matches the other light on the other side of the garage door - needless to say, I was very happy!! They all did a wonderful job installing several recess lights and inspecting my house and rewiring the breaker box. They were here for two days and were very neat, friendly and polite. I will recommend ABACUS to all of my friends. Thank you again.”

- Electrical Service, in Conroe on Mar 7th, 2016

“Andrew and his assistant were extremely well organized, efficient, obviously technically competent and would not considered the job complete until he (Andrew) personally checked each and every switch in the house to be sure everything worked properly. He obviously loves his work and certainly does it well.”

- Electrical Service, in Houston on Feb 23rd, 2016

“The job was completed in a timely and professional manner. The crew cleaned up behind themselves and I would recommend this company to any of my friends and family. Thanks.”

- Electrical Service, in Pasadena on Feb 10th, 2016

“Everyone I spoke with at Abacus or dealt with face to face was very professional and helpful. Bryan was the first tech then Miguel was the tech that installed my panel were both great to work with. Explained everything and answered all my questions. Thank you!!!”

- Electrical Service, in Spring on Jan 20th, 2016