Abacus Drain & Sewer Reviews in Houston

Read real Abacus Drain and Sewer Reviews from Houston, Spring, Katy, The Woodlands and more. Most of these Drain and Sewer reviews are a result of the customer satisfaction survey that is emailed directly to customers following their service. To see more reviews, visit Abacusplumbing.net/reviews

“After I read the great reviews on the website, I decided to call Abacus, for my plumbing needs. They did a fantastic job on cleaning out my kitchen drain pipe. They were very professional and easy to talk with. They explained all the details and gave me an estimate as to how much the job will cost. They also provided me with different options to choose from based on the severity of the job and my ability to pay. I’m very satisfied with the great service Abacus provided. I will definitely use them again for my plumbing needs and refer them to family and friends.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Sugar Land on Feb 12th, 2018

“Iris did an excellent job and was very thorough. Explained the problem resolution and made recommendations on future maintenance.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Houston on Feb 7th, 2018

“I will ask for Chris every time. He did an awesome job and was very helpful.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Houston on Jan 29th, 2018

“Chris and his colleague, Brett, are “my guys” and I will ask for them any time I have a plumbing need. They’re knowledgable, thorough, explain things well, and most important—I trust them.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Houston on Jan 29th, 2018

“Chris was on time, professional, and did the job quickly and efficiently. Thanks Chris!”

- Drain & Sewer, in Spring on Jan 22nd, 2018

“Absolutely professional! Very friendly, and very informative. I would recommend Brant and this company to anyone. And thank you Robert for your referral.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Houston on Nov 27th, 2017

“We cannot say enough about Joe who came today. He is so knowledgeable, efficient, articulate and thorough. He addressed our drainage problem and went above and beyond our expectations. His professionalism and ability is a real plus for your company. I would recommend him for any work without hesitation. He gave 110% to the job. Just amazing and a real asset to Abacus Plumbing.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Houston on Oct 19th, 2017

“Great experience and thanks for the discount. It really helped. You really stand behind your work with an outstanding warranty.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Sugar Land on Sep 5th, 2017

“John was very informative and detailed while addressing our sewer line break. From the initial inspection, to every step of the repair, the warranty, and financial information. He was quick, thorough and professional. Gave his honest recommendations and truthful in his findings. Although estimate may not be the cheapest around (which he mentioned) but the quality and steps to complete work seems worth it. Highly recommend John.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Humble on Jul 31st, 2017

“We were provided options for when we would like for a tech to arrive. Selected earlier window and the technician notified us and arrived at the early end of the window (very unusual for most companies). Chris was very personable and helpful. Explained expectations and went to work on the problems. One of the problems appeared to be due to the cities end of the operation and he offered to try to clear that. After some work, he was successful in restoring flow; however, the city line was further plugged outside of his range of operations. He provided a write-up to explain this to the city and provided a copy to me and to the city. Based on this, I contacted the city to request support for fully clearing the problem. Abacus support was prompt, high quality, went beyond the minimum required and was "well done." We will call them the next time we have a plumbing job.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Friendswood on Jul 3rd, 2017

“Flawless ... Brett my plumber would not quit until he perfectly completed his task. This sounds easy but due to the extreme challenges with an old remodeled home, he impressed even this tough critical technical guy!”

- Drain & Sewer, in Kingwood on Jun 28th, 2017

“Thank you so much for quick and thorough service to clear our drains. I appreciate the quick appointment and accommodating the last minute change in timing. The technician was very neat, polite, asked questions and solved the problem. She was very thorough and listened to our concerns. Thank you!”

- Drain & Sewer, in Cypress on Jun 14th, 2017

“I called Abacus to diagnose a problem with a slow draining bathroom sink. Customer Service was very helpful in scheduling an appointment and managing expectations. The technician, Roger, arrived on time, was very friendly and proceeded to correct the problem, leaving the bathroom perfectly clean and the sink working like a charm. All the paperwork was electronic and sent to my email address. I was thrilled with the service and the results!”

- Drain & Sewer, in Houston on Jun 14th, 2017

“Everyone that we have ever dealt with at Abacus is so friendly and helpful. The work gets done in a timely manner. The technician today was professional and polite. The thing I like best is that they take care of the problem without making me feel incompetent or ignorant or uncomfortable. I really appreciate that!”

- Drain & Sewer, in Houston on Jun 5th, 2017

“I've supposedly had issues with my plumbing fixed several times a year, but I feel like the other companies were "guessing" at what the problem was. Within just a few months I would have to call another plumber. Abacus was able to identify the problem and correct it once and for all. Their knowledge and experience is invaluable. Also, they took every precaution to avoid having to rip out walls and tiles, which saved me additional repair costs. The Abacus electrician was just as helpful, replacing my breakers, wiring, etc. and probably kept my house from burning down. Now that my electrical is fixed, my electric bill should drop as well. The Abacus electrician was just as knowledgeable and helpful as the plumber. I'm glad my friend recommended this company and I will recommend Abacus to anyone who asks me.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Houston on May 4th, 2017

“Jason was great, very professional, and friendly. Jason also took the time to educate me on what caused the problem I was having with my drainage system. Jason went above and beyond of what was required of him on my service call. Thank you so much abacus for hiring A1 technicians to service your customers. I truly see why you have such a great reputation.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Spring on May 1st, 2017

“Our technician was incredible. We'd just experienced the worst incident, he came in and was calm, reassuring and got right to work. He answered questions and explained various aspects of the process. He treated us with respect and never complained about the situation, which was pretty awful. As a matter of fact, the experience was so positive, we purchased the membership for both plumbing and A/C and heat.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Spring on May 1st, 2017

“Don't change a thing. From the person answering the phone to the tech. it is the best in the area. It's nice to be treated like a real human and find a company who truly cares about whatever issue you are having. The techs. also explain step by step what they are doing and answer any questions you may have. Great company and job. Thanks to the office and to Chris T.”

- Drain & Sewer, in La Porte on Apr 19th, 2017

“Luis arrived on time. He listened to my explanation of the plumbing problems that I needed to be repaired. Then he methodically addressed each issue. He made sure to throughly explain what repairs were needed as well as charges for each repair. Finally he made sure I was satisfied with his work before leaving. Thank you, Luis!”

- Drain & Sewer, in Houston on Apr 5th, 2017

“Brett was very professional, polite and helpful when we were discussing my problems. He explained alternatives and researched issues and got back to me if he was not familiar with them. I have already given his card to a woman I work with. She just bought a house in Pearland that has some "minor" plumbing problems.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Houston on Feb 2nd, 2017

“Brett showed up timely within the appointment window, presented himself professionally and was well-equipped, knowledgeable and diagnosed the problem quickly. He is a good representative to be the face of ABACUS at customer's homes.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Spring on Jan 23rd, 2017

“Bob and Hamzeh were wonderful. This was a very expensive project and they walked me through it. They explained issues in detail. Bob drew a schematic showing what had to be done. Then he showed me pictures. They spent as much time with me as I needed and I never felt rushed by them. They didn't treat me as "one more project." Bob was VERY careful to help me understand the project. I learned a great deal!! I think he is a tremendous asset to Abacus. He cares about the client and he cares about the quality of the work. The workmen were also great. No one rushed the project when a new problem surfaced. At one point they cancelled the inspector's visit because a problem was very complex and they needed to address it.
I am so happy with Bob. Thank you, Abacus!!!”

- Drain & Sewer, in Houston on Jan 11th, 2017

“Wow! While having tree roots encroaching into my sewer lines and having sewage backing up into my house was not an expected or pleasant experience, my dealings with Abacus was nothing short of amazing. From the initial diagnosis, to the solution choices, all the way through the process of replacing the outside lines, I was met with professional and knowledgable technicians who made sure the entire process went smoothly and quickly, leaving hardly a trace of all the work that had been done. My deepest thanks to Bob, for his expertise in determining the best way to correct the problem, and to Hamzeh, for assuring everything was completed to my complete satisfaction. Kudos to your company for your excellent service!”

- Drain & Sewer, in The Woodlands on Jan 2nd, 2017

“Luis was great. Explained in detail the work to be done. It was raining and he was very conscious of not tracking any mud into my house. I'm totally satisfied with the service I received.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Houston on Dec 12th, 2016

“Very helpful and knowledgeable. I appreciated his open-ness to answer questions and the follow through the next day. With his expertise I was able to get a quick response from my building contractor and will hopefully get a resolution to a problem with drain blockages.”

- Drain & Sewer, on Dec 12th, 2016

“Ernesto was very kind and understood his job very well. Even though it was Thanksgiving day he still made time to make sure the job was done correctly and safe. I appreciate Abacus getting someone out to our home in such a short notice on a holiday. God bless your company and many thanks. Job well done.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Humble on Nov 28th, 2016

“I was very pleased and satisfied with the job completed at our home. From the first service call to the jobs completion, the ABACUS team were so informative, professional and I must add patient. They were here for four days but never tired of our many questions and concerns. This gave us peace of mind that we were in good hands. They were always clean and neat in uniform and as they left each day, the area they worked on was clean.I would absolutely recommend ABACUS!”

- Drain & Sewer, in Houston on Oct 31st, 2016

“I've finally found a great company that I can call and depend on with regard to plumbing services! I no longer have to cringe at the thought of calling for help or worse--who to call! I'm so glad I was referred to Abacus and wouldn't hesitate to refer others! Abacus answers their phone promptly, works with your schedule and are always polite. The technicians are very professional , helpful, and are highly qualified. As a member, I receive 15 percent off of my bill, and receive valuable coupons for future use. Why would I call anyone else?”

- Drain & Sewer, in Houston on Oct 10th, 2016

“I was pleased with the professionalism of staff at Abacus. They explained costs and services needed. We live in an older home and in our 80's, so I have to admit all this underground "stuff" was a big shock, even though other homes in our area-age range are having similar problems. They did not pressure us and put on a bandaid to get us through the next days without more flooding. We can make our decision on the future work needed without haste and we appreciated that. (For information purposes - major plumbing repairs and replacement are like buying your home all over again!) ”

- Drain & Sewer, in Houston on Oct 10th, 2016

“Abacus showed up on time, and offered me a same-day appt on the day I called for a sewer line clog. Two technicians came to my house, and both were very professional, and happy to show me what the problem was, explaining very clearly. I feel that the price was fair for the work done.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Houston on Oct 10th, 2016

“Our technician, Tyler, was very professional and did an incredible job to clear the kitchen drain line. The tenant apparently put Barbecue scraps and other greasy type items down the drain which clogged the drain pipes. I will definitely use your company for future plumbing or electrical repairs on our rent houses.”

- Drain & Sewer, in on Sep 14th, 2016

“In a stressful situation, from the first call to the last goodbye, All of the Abacus TEAM helped me tremendously. Lisa, who took my initial inquiry was professional, knowledgeable and sympathetic to the situation. Ben, the dispatcher, called within minutes to assure that the Technician had been notified and would be arriving shortly. Chris, the actual Technician called to say he was on the way. Chris showed up and immediately went to work explaining every step and thought he was having on how to solve the situation. Bob showed up exactly when Chris said he would to scope our sewer line for the analysis. First, Bob explained everything he was about to do and then accomplished the task just as he had explained. Bottom line, the sewer line was cleared and cleaned as quickly as possible. Clear and concise explanations of my options were given to us in easily understood language that does not take a PHD to grasp. Thank you Abacus and a great job for me and the wife today.”

- Drain & Sewer, on Aug 31st, 2016

“When our sink clogged, we were torn between Abacus and a few other services that would likely have been less expensive, quicker fixes. Luckily we went with our gut, trusting a 5-star review Abacus received in the Woodlands Service Review Catalog. From our first call to schedule service, everything was extremely well organized and professional. The call center answered our call on the first ring at 9 PM on a Saturday, professionally walked us through the process, and quickly sent our appointment confirmation for 2 days later - Monday evening - when it was convenient for our schedule. The fact that the appointment window was 3 hours - instead of all day like some companies - was also very helpful in planning around work and other activities. When it came time for the appointment, we were called 45 minutes in advance of the technician's arrival and he arrived exactly when expected. Tyler was extremely professional and thorough. He was extremely courteous, used his floor protectors, and was friendly to our dog who wanted nothing more than to play with him. Our sink had been clogged and drained slowly for the past few weeks, but upon trying to fix the problem myself with a hardware store snake, I was unable to make any headway. Tyler walked through every step of the process with me, explaining what he was doing and why. His explanations of the camera diagnostic and tests he ran were easily understood and he gladly went into details upon request. He could have likely finished our job and left for the evening, but he made sure he'd done a great job before departing and explained suggested future remediation for our consideration in a way that wasn't pushy or pressuring. I'd like to pass along a huge thank you to him specifically for a job well done, but also to your company on the whole for the professionalism and good experience start to finish. We're glad we went with our guy in calling you out for this issue and will keep you at the top of our list for any future issues with our Plumbing, Heat/AC, or Electrical.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Spring on Aug 3rd, 2016

“From the time of setting an appointment to repair, I had a very good experience with Abacus and would highly recommend this organization for your plumbing repairs. Technician was professional and experienced and fixed my issues in short order. Thanks”

- Drain & Sewer, in Tomball on Jul 25th, 2016

“This is the second time we have had to have emergency after hours repair. Each technician was extremely professional, courteous and efficient. They showed up on time, explained the process and cost and fixed our problem on the first visit. I completely trust the technicians as they are very well trained. We are very pleased with Abacus and will continue to use their services in the future.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Spring on Jul 18th, 2016

“We received excellent service from Abacus. The plumber was courteous and proficient. He explained our options and the procedures needed to rectify the problem. We gladly joined the membership and will consider using Abacus for other needs as well, such as HVAC or electrical.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Friendswood on Jul 14th, 2016

“Chris was timely, kind, professional, and above all knowledgeable about our problem. We have only been in the house less than an year. We have had service performed on that bathroom (sink and toilet) so many times and each time it is cleaned out and the technician leaves with all functioning well, only, to have the same problem reoccur a few weeks later. Chris discussed a wide variety of possible things that could be causing the problems. And informed us of the program that would allow Abacus to check the entire house each year, draining the water heaters, etc. No one else had offered such a plan. Both my husband and I felt reassured that whatever gremlin that is in that bathroom, Abacus will find it and eliminate it.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Missouri City on Jun 20th, 2016

“Hamzeh arrived earlier than the original time promised and explained everything he was going to do once I gave him some background. He was very knowledgeable and professional and explained thoroughly what would happen and even offered a camera image if desired. He knocked the blockage out in no time and explained what goes on with the old cast iron pipes. I would definitely call Abacus Plumbing the next time I have a problem. The cost was reasonable knowing I had a 123 day guarantee. Thanks again. He earned a 10 in my book.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Houston on Jun 15th, 2016

“It was the Friday before Memorial Day the kitchen sink was not draining and I was running out of clean dishes. After searching the web for plumbing repair I read some excellent reviews about Abacus and decided to give them a try. It was around noon and I was hoping that I would be able to get an appointment early the next week but was surprised when shortly after filling out the online request I had an appointment between 3 and 5 that day. I was later called and asked if they could come earlier if they had a technician available. Of course I said yes and Juan showed up around 1:30. I was impressed with his appearance and friendly professional attitude. He listened to the details and after examining the situation started to work. The drain was quickly flowing again and after his supervisor showed up they inspected the pipe with a camera and suggested several future options to prevent further problems. I work in I.T. and I was very impressed with their communication, electronic invoicing and receipts. Overall everyone from the young lady who first made to the appointment, to the dispatcher and finally Juan and his supervisor made an experience that I was dreading into one that was painless and stress free. Thank you.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Houston on Jun 1st, 2016

“We can't have enough praise about Abacus! Starting with our first contact, Bob who came to give us an estimate for re-piping the entire house, after just having a pipe break in our family room but worked very fast to get Thomas out to start the repair and Bionic Water Services out to clean up the water and debris, because our company originally contacted was a no-show! Thomas worked hard and carefully to complete our repair. Pepe stepped in to complete the continuation of all horizontal piping replacement in our house. Abacus will be the first one I call every time for all our plumbing needs! Everyone was knowledgeable, professional and a pleasure to work with.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Katy on May 25th, 2016

“I have already recommended Abacus to my neighbors, who also have plumbing problems. I was very pleased with the service and with the technician, Eric. All the work was completed in a very short period of time and Eric was friendly, cordial and helpful when I asked him questions about other plumbing issues, in my house, that need to be dealt with, soon. My plan is to ask Abacus to help me out again, with my next plumbing project. Thanks again.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Houston on May 25th, 2016

“Great handling of a hard and dirty job. My landscaping was returned to near pre-excavation status. All the people with whom I spoke were knowledgeable and very helpful. The timetable was met, the work was perfect, and the staff all exceeded expectations. I've already recommended Abacus to friends. Good job, folks.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Houston on May 12th, 2016

“Gregg made this job a success. There were a lot of problems to resolve, obstacles to overcome, and he pulled it off while having to deal with the expectations of an engineer for a client. He was not alone. A primo master locator, two top notch apprentices, plus a dig and clean up crew that I am sure turned heads with the neighbors on the professional job. I was present virtually every minute of the job and was more than an observer. Gregg allowed me to be involved on the thought processes but in the end he took full responsibility for the project, managed it, and then topped it off as the master plumber. He had the full respect of everyone involved including myself. I told Gregg at one time late in the project that he certainly entertained this old engineer and made an exciting week for me. The only thing that might have made it even more fun would have been to have the project done for free. Just dreaming. But having the BAM discount did take the sting out of the cost. I have used Abacus for my annual inspections in the past and will continue in the years to come. I certainly hope that, if Gregg is not the one who comes to my home, he will be involved in training those who will performing those inspections.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Sugar Land on May 2nd, 2016

“Abacus plumbing has made a customer for life! The plumbers are professional, honest, and friendly.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Houston on Apr 7th, 2016

“He was Great!! I learned a lot today . He educated me on what not to do & what I can put in the garbage despoil. He showed me what was in the pipes. Thank You ! He knew I was upset in the first place about why I took things in my on hands just cannot live without the kitchen sinks. I'm so thankful for his service.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Houston on Mar 25th, 2016

“I'm so glad I called Abacus today! Tim was extremely helpful and super friendly, and worked very hard through the evening. He was exactly on time for the appointment, and was very knowledgeable! Another technician, Bob was also here for a little while, and was also very very friendly and experienced! They were able to explain my issue with certainty - and how to help prevent it from happening again, and even showed me the video feed of the fiber optic cable in my pipes! I would absolutely recommend Timothy, Bob and Abacus to anyone I know! Thanks again!”

- Drain & Sewer, in Houston on Mar 3rd, 2016

“The technician was on time and immediately introduced himself. He listened to my issues and did not dismiss my distress. After checking to ensure that u had no other immediate plumbing problems, he fixed the issue fur which I called. He then checked the clean out and scoped the sewer line. He explained some issues that he detected and did not press me to act when I explained that I was not the homeowner and that I would share the problem with the owner to decide what to do. Before leaving the technician made sure that everything was clean and in order. I would recommend Abacus.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Houston on Feb 24th, 2016

“Eric did a very good job. He was one time, gave me an estimate for the job, and completed the job in a timely manner. The problem was fixed.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Pearland on Feb 23rd, 2016